Season 1 award information

Awards will be a little tricky this season due to roughly half the league submitting stats and out of the third who did, only half are consistent with stat capturing. Here is how we will do the awards. 

  • any ‘of the year’ awards will only be eligible based on the available stats in the stat system. A voting poll will vote on the player who deserves the award based on their season stats. Any players who did not record stats are not eligible for ‘Of the year’ awards. 
    • QBOTY
    • RBOTY
    • WROTY
    • DLOTY
    • Bigman25 award (LBOTY)
    • DBOTY
  • Probowl awards will be based on a player vote survey by the players. Any players are eligible for these awards. A survey will be sent out to the league for players to vote on 3 players from each position to determine these awards. Only 1 vote per person as the gamertag who took the survey will be captured. Most votes from the player votes will be 1st team, second most 2nd team, 3rd most 3rd team.
    • QB (1st, 2nd, 3rd)
    • RB (1st, 2nd, 3rd)
    • WR (1st, 2nd, 3rd)
    • DL (1st, 2nd, 3rd)
    • LB (1st, 2nd, 3rd)
    • DB (1st, 2nd, 3rd)
  • Owner of the year – given to the owner with the best record
  • Walter Payton man of the year – voted by the players in the award survey. Given to a person who goes above and beyond to help the league succeed whether it be media content, etc. 
  • MVP – Voted on by the players. This vote should be based on who they think was the best opponent they played this season as well as their line record being a factor. 
  •  Rookie of the year is not eligible this season
  • Comeback player of the year is not eligible this season
  • OCOTY – awarded to the highest scoring QB in the season (determined from stat system)
  • DCOTY – awarded to the least scoring against defense (determined from stat system)
  • HCOTY – awarded to the Highest winning HC (determined from stat system)

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *